Call for IPSA Awards Now Open

The deadline to send nominations for the Karl Deutsch Award and for the Prize of the Foundation Mattei Dogan is coming up soon! All nominations for those awards must be sent before 1 November 2022.

The nomination procedures have been simplified for 2022 and nominations for the two awards can be made in one of the following ways:

a) by a national association of IPSA;

b) by an IPSA Research Committee (RC);

c) jointly by two or more IPSA members in good standing of at least two different nationalities;

d) by an incumbent IPSA Executive Committee (EC) member;

e) from outside IPSA, by established academic institutions active in political science.

IPSA Awards Amount Deadline
The Karl Deutsch Award $1,000 USD 1 Nov 2022 (Nomination)
Prize of the Foundation Mattei Dogan
Awarded by the IPSA for High Achievement in Political Science 
$3,000 USD 1 Nov 2022 (Nomination)
Theodore J. Lowi First Book Award (APSA-IPSA) $750 USD 15 Dec 2022 (Nomination)
The IPSA Guillermo O'Donnell Award for Latin American Scholars  $3,000 USD 1 March 2023 (Application)
Global South Award $1,000 USD 1 March 2023 (Application)
The Stein Rokkan Travel Grant Award $ 1,000 USD 1 March 2023 (Application)

For more information on nomination guidelines and criteria, please consult the Call for Awards 2023 (PDF) or visit the IPSA website.